RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)
dvn

Audiobooks

dvn

I have a subscription to Audible.com. Love it. I thought I'd see what audiobooks other folks have enjoyed listening to. I'll start it off with three of my current favorites.

Stieg Larsson -

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

The Girl Who Played with Fire

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest

Daniel Suarez -

Daemon

Freedom ™

Richard Feynman -

Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman!

unrealshots

I'm currently listening to Stephen Fry read the Harry Potter Series...

I own at least 2000 real books (feels that way when we moved house), and I am a huge advocate of e-books as well, looking at the moment for a good/great ebook app for Android, that I can import my own library into.

Edited by unrealshots

pcdoc

I love it when I had it but I ended up canceling as they are limited in Tech books. Great service though.

ImTheTypeOfGuy

Aome of these may not be very manly, but they are all top notch; six stars on a five star scale type.

Blink

Brain Rules

A Briefer History of Time

Einstein

Lone Survivor

Out of Captivity

The Pillars of the Earth

World Without End

A Short Histor of Nearly Everything

The Tipping Point

I have listend to each of these at least twice.

Alvin Ramard

I love it when I had it but I ended up canceling as they are limited in Tech books. Great service though.

Unfortunately, tech books is the only books I have time for these days.

dvn
Blink

A Short History of Nearly Everything

Yes, I read and enjoyed both of these. I read the abridged version of Short History of Nearly Everything, which was narrated by the author Bill Bryson. Very enjoyable. I liked it so much that I think it should be required reading for high school students.

ImTheTypeOfGuy