Jump to content
RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)

Does removing a computer = removing a user account?


Grant B
 Share

Recommended Posts

OK... I'm fairly sure it doesn't but I wish to remove any nagging doubt.

 

My daughter bought a MacBook for school and got rid of her old windows computer. She still accesses her files in her user account but the windows computer she used to use still shows in Computers & Backups. since then, the server shows an AV and Firewall warning for the old PC in the network tab. While I just select ignore and the Home Server Console goes green again, I need to do that every time I reboot the server.

 

If I were to remove the computer from Computers & Backups to remove the warnings, her user account should remain unaffected - correct? The user account should remain and she should still have access to it.

 

Thanks for any input.

 

Grant

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...