RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)
MAD4TECH

Can't gain access to remote web access

MAD4TECH

Hi all

I have a problem with gene access to remote web access in my web browser I am new to WHS so I am sorry if I am being stupid lol

i have set up remote web access and set my domain name it shows remote web access is available in server settings but when I click on the domain name link it goes on to Firefox and shows

(The sever https://************.homesever.com is taking to long to respond) I have tried this from my laptop to and shows Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at https://*************.homeserver.com.

I have Enabled UPnP on my router not to shore what else I can do?? Could it be another route setting that I have not enabled??

My route is a DSL-2640RIGD D-Link

Can anyone help me?? :unsure:

WHSScreenshot.jpg

WHS Screenshot.jpg

Edited by MAD4TECH

ikon

Are you trying to connect from inside your LAN, or outside?

• Like 1

cskenney

Not that it matters but it this WHSv1 or 2011? Looks like a 2011 screen shot above but you placed it into the v1 sub-forum.

MAD4TECH

Are you trying to connect from inside your LAN, or outside?

Hi my WHS is connected to my home router with a RJ45 cable and my laptop is also connected to the same router using wireless connection it has got the Launchpad installed.

Thanks for the reply :)

Not that it matters but it this WHSv1 or 2011? Looks like a 2011 screen shot above but you placed it into the v1 sub-forum.

oops sorry my bad! just stresing trying to get this working :wacko: lol yes it is WHS 2011

Edited by MAD4TECH

cskenney

I moved your topic to the correct forum. Do not start duplicate topics in other forums. I have placed this one where it belongs. You need to be a little patient. It may take a day or so for people to respond.

MAD4TECH