Jump to content
RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)

WHS Back Up issue (back up of back ups)


mailman1988
 Share

Recommended Posts

Using V1. with 1.5T on Shares and .5T in BDBB.

When I did my 1st back up of WHS to an external HD, I mistakenly put both back (shares & BDBB) up's on the same external. Now I realized that my backup's have filled the external. My dilemma is, which external back up do I delete and start all over again. If I recall correctly. The backup of shares works the same as it normal backup. That is, only changed files will be backed up. If I delete the shares back up from the external, how do I "reset" the back up to be complete and not partial. Same holds true for BDBB back up.

Hope I made sense of this quagmire.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

ditto. The backup of the backups is the one that changes the most in my experience, so it's the one that would have the most new stuff to copy over anyway; should save you some time.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...