RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)

Watched Shows and Multiple HTPC's

ImTheTypeOfGuy

Just started using MC for TV due to receiving my HD Prime a couple months ago. This had led to questions that I haven't found answers for. I have MyMovies but I haven't tried 4.0 with the TV shows functionality yet.

How do you know what you have watched?

How do you know the order to watch the episodes when it is a rerun?

How do you share your medai across two HTPC's if you are not archiving your TV shows to a server? Do you just share the drive in the HTPC you are recording with or is there a better option?

I set up RDP for my HTPC but it doesn't work because it doesn't have a password. I set it up to go directly into windows wht MC being in the startup menu. I know there is a way around this, but I am new to some of this and this one has me stumped?

How do you know what you have watched?

MM puts a stylized eye next to episodes that have been watched.

How do you know the order to watch the episodes when it is a rerun?

MM uses the sXXexx format to keep track of the order of shows. Not sure how that would work for shows recorded from HD Prime.

How do you share your medai across two HTPC's if you are not archiving your TV shows to a server? Do you just share the drive in the HTPC you are recording with or is there a better option?

I'm sure you could share a folder to do this, but you can also set up MM to have its database on a server. That's what I do. My HTPC runs MM but the dB is on my WHS.

I set up RDP for my HTPC but it doesn't work because it doesn't have a password. I set it up to go directly into windows wht MC being in the startup menu. I know there is a way around this, but I am new to some of this and this one has me stumped?