RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)

Meta Manager

solaralchemist

Ok so now that I'm getting ready to officially start using WHS 2011 as my main media server, I was wondering if i should stick with my old method of meta data management or go with something different.

I have been using Media Browser + Meta <Browser> for almost 2 years now and have been happy using it.

But with the new My Movies which supports TV Shows, I was wondering if I should switch to that!

So my questions are as follows:

1-What are the benefits of using My Movies over Meta <Browser>?

2-Does My Movies work with Media Browser? If not does the generic Media Center provide the close to the same experience e.g. (recently added, watched,... etc)

3-Several HTPCs will be accessing the Meta Data will it be faster on My Movies vs Media Browser?

Thanks in advance for the help

Ok so now that I'm getting ready to officially start using WHS 2011 as my main media server, I was wondering if i should stick with my old method of meta data management or go with something different.

I have been using Media Browser + Meta <Browser> for almost 2 years now and have been happy using it.

But with the new My Movies which supports TV Shows, I was wondering if I should switch to that!

So my questions are as follows:

1-What are the benefits of using My Movies over Meta <Browser>?

2-Does My Movies work with Media Browser? If not does the generic Media Center provide the close to the same experience e.g. (recently added, watched,... etc)

3-Several HTPCs will be accessing the Meta Data will it be faster on My Movies vs Media Browser?

Thanks in advance for the help

I've used both, as well as TV Meta Data Finder, and others. I'll say this: If you are already using My Movies, the addition of TV meta data makes it the clear winner in my book. It works extremely well, is very accurate - the most accurate I've used for movies and now TV - and the WHS implementation and backup has worked very well for me.