Jump to content
RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)
rturnock

Restore on WHSv1 reverts to previous users

Recommended Posts

rturnock

I backup my WHSv1 with Alex Kuetz addin version 1.0.3.3. Then I restore to a VM WHSv1 to make sure the backup is valid (one bitten...). After the resore everything looks fine, all the users are there and the backups of their computers match the original server. The problem is that when the VM is rebooted it reverts to the state before the restore. The users are back to the orginals (test accounts) and the users backed up and visible after the restore are gone.

 

Sorry if this has been addressed before but I tried looking and kept getting timeouts for too many searches.

 

Richard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×