Jump to content
RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)

Restore on WHSv1 reverts to previous users


rturnock
 Share

Recommended Posts

I backup my WHSv1 with Alex Kuetz addin version 1.0.3.3. Then I restore to a VM WHSv1 to make sure the backup is valid (one bitten...). After the resore everything looks fine, all the users are there and the backups of their computers match the original server. The problem is that when the VM is rebooted it reverts to the state before the restore. The users are back to the orginals (test accounts) and the users backed up and visible after the restore are gone.

 

Sorry if this has been addressed before but I tried looking and kept getting timeouts for too many searches.

 

Richard

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...