RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)
drkngl417

Advice Please As I Am New To Digital Art

drkngl417

I am a tattoo artist looking to increase my workflow.  I have always done art on paper then did my scans then print then stencil then, then, then, always a long process.  I just started to play around with digital art (purchased a Wacom Intuos) and found Clip Studio Paint.  Love both.  Finding that this digital will speed up my process greatly.  The only draw back I have is taking my laptop and tablet with me every where for just a quick sketch I have to set everything up.  Started looking into Surface pro X but finding way out of budget. I want something that I can do a quick sketch right there in front of client, then refine and print.  Can someone give me advice on a portable that will run Clip Studio Paint and have the abilty to print from USB. My shop printer is unable to do wifi or bluetooth print. Just looking for something small and portable and can use a fine point stylus like the Bamboo Feel Carbon. Thank you all for your help. 

I forgot to add I use Vector magic and Inkscape as well that would also need to run this machine.

SurfaceProArtist

There are plenty of options for you to consider. Take a look at my review section http://surfaceproartist.com/reviews-1/ In 2016 I've focused on many low cost devices that all run Clip Studio Paint well. I'm not familiar with the other two applications you mentioned.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Edited by surfaceproartist

drkngl417

Thank you. I looked over all your reviews and there are so many options to choose from. I am thinking a surface pro or surface pro 2 with a bamboo feel stylus. Possibly a dell venue 10 pro with bamboo feel. Not sure yet.

SurfaceProArtist