RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)

Surface Rt Experience At Staples/best Buy

chilero

As far as I know they haven't started selling the RT at Staples and Best Buy here in Canada so I have no firsthand knowledge but the experiences that I've been seeing over twitter and other places leave a little to be desired. There are a couple of okay examples below but the first one just made me shake my head.

I've also seen some poor pictures coming out of Australia. I tried searching for them to post here but was unable to find them again.

This was posted at the Motley Fool (investment website). http://boards.fool.com/surface-site-check-staples-and-best-buy-30437530.aspx here for the full post +pictures. I'll pull out some quotes:

Staples Watchung NJ:

“I would like to see the Tablet made by Microsoft.” The sales person responded, “Oh, there are quite a few,” as the salesperson showed me the Galaxy, and several others. I asked, “What about the tablet manufactured by Microsoft?” The salesperson responded, “Oh, we don’t have any of those.” I asked, “are you sure, would you mind checking with someone?” The sales person checked with a manager, and the manager said, “Sure, we have the Surface, it is in the back of the store at an end cap.” We journeyed past all the Desktops, laptops, cell phones, and other tablets, till we got to the back of the store and saw the Surface.

Staples in Watchung NJ decided to put legs on the Touch Cover. These legs made using the Touch Cover impossible. The Touch Cover is light weight, and having it on 4 legs made it feel flimsy, and really was not a pleasurable user experience. As I touched one of the legs, the store alarms started to ring loudly.