Jump to content
RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)

Client computer backup after moving files


bigjezza
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi,

On one of my clients I moved some files around. +-1TB of video data.

Now the client computer backup is backing it all up! Why? Its already in the backups, just a different folder location...

I thought it would look at the MFT, backup that, then realise the data in the individual sectors hasn't actually changed... Maybe the data was in an excluded folder (I cant check right now its still doing the backup) but am I right in my assumption about how the backup works?

Edited by bigjezza
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...