RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)
oj88

So my ISP just put me behind a NAT...

oj88

I've been enjoying my ISP for 15 years now, not because they're great, but in the place where I live, I didn't have any other choice. But since about a few weeks ago, I started getting 'connectivity' issues with my published services like WHS2011, Plex, remote access VPN, and even the ability to administer my pfSense box from the internet. I then realized that my good ISP have put me behind a NAT without so much as an email. I am certain about it as the WAN IP address issued to my firewall does not match the IP address result from Googling "What's my IP?". So now, this nice pfSense box sitting between me and the internet is no longer the center of the universe..... all those port-forwards, published services are no longer working.

My question is; Does there exist a VPN service (ie. OpenVPN) that hands out public IP addresses?

pcdoc

I've been enjoying my ISP for 15 years now, not because they're great, but in the place where I live, I didn't have any other choice. But since about a few weeks ago, I started getting 'connectivity' issues with my published services like WHS2011, Plex, remote access VPN, and even the ability to administer my pfSense box from the internet. I then realized that my good ISP have put me behind a NAT without so much as an email. I am certain about it as the WAN IP address issued to my firewall does not match the IP address result from Googling "What's my IP?". So now, this nice pfSense box sitting between me and the internet is no longer the center of the universe..... all those port-forwards, published services are no longer working.

My question is; Does there exist a VPN service (ie. OpenVPN) that hands out public IP addresses?