RESET Forums (homeservershow.com)
mysticgeek

Any Guitar Players Here?

mysticgeek

I am a huge rock/metal fan. I play guitar both acoustic and electric and sometimes bass. Just curious if there are any other guitarists in the HSS community?

Removed

I am a fan but don't play unless you count Rockband. I do take my daughter for lessons every Saturday, she has been going for about 14 months. She has an Ibanez Micro.

Dave

I have a Takamine acoustic that I had made for me when I lived in Japan for two years. I rarely get it out anymore so that tells you I'm an amateur at it.

i-bystander

I do, although I haven't really played in a while - my fingertips are starting to soften up. :(

Acoustic, electric, bass, drums, and vocals.

StanHD

Oh dear, yep, I'm in this one too. sad.gif

1992 Fender Strat + with Lace Sensors

Parker Fly Deluxe (Carbon fibre neck)

Yamaha accoustic.

Sigh, too many hobbies rolleyes.gif

i-bystander

Yamaha accoustic.

Which one do you like better, Stan? The Strat or the Fly? I've always wanted a Parker, but I can't justify the cost...

StanHD

Which one do you like better, Stan? The Strat or the Fly? I've always wanted a Parker, but I can't justify the cost...

Well the Strat makes a great sound through a "proper" amp, but I got the Fly because it's super light and when you play a gig for a couple of hours straight then that's a real bonus. I use a Boss GT6 so the sounds are all "processed" anyway thus negating the slightly thin sound from the Parker.

Another really great benefit is the ability to send the built in Piezo pickup direct to the PA mixed with the processed sound from the coil pickups through the GT-6. I play in a duo with midi drums and strings so this really fattens up the overall sound.

Blimey you got me going there I think ......... probably too much information, sorry!

mysticgeek